It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

It is indisputable that friends play a pivotal role in teaching and guidance of people and they will affect our individual’s lives in several aspects. Also, friends are one of the precious gifts in our life. Some people take the view that the quantity of friendship is more important than quality which means they're trying to expand our friendship by finding new friends. Nevertheless, some people contradict with this point of view. As far as I concerned I advocate of expanding the friendship. The number of benefits over this issue is overwhelming. I would explore some of the main benefits which are more conspicuous for me in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, expanding your friendship will provide you an opportunity to meet an inordinate number of people with different skill and expertise and even different culture and language which helps you to learn a lot of thing from them. One of my personal experience is a compelling example of this issue, I used to be sociable so I was easy for me to become a friend with someone so once I traveled to the USA I meet some guys who made my trip more enjoyable I also learned a lots of thing from them such as their native language. If I had confined my friendship to a small circle I wouldn’t have been a chance to meet those guys and learn that precious thing.

Another significant benefit should be mentioned is that although old fiends provide you more companionship and they are more supportive in time of crises but from my perspective, if you have a large circle of friends you won’t despair and sad from your life. The new friends are always willing to lend a hand in time of crises due to they want to gain your trust. For example, three years ago I had a terrible accident so I need a huge amount of money in order to fix my own car during this situation the only one helped me was my friend who had acquainted with him three days before the disaster.

Finally, confining your circle is unhealthy in term of social development, statistics show that the people who have more friends are more likely to prosper earlier in their life I used to be very shy and introvert although I had a lot so friends but they helped me to prevail over my shyness, therefore I became extrovert. Without their help, I couldn’t fulfill my expectation.

Due to the aforementioned reasons I have discussed above, I in favor of expanding my friend because more people will contribute more valuable things, we are easily influenced by our friends and they play a prominent role in our lives in several aspects.