It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Throughout the history, human beings have been looking for ways to socialize with each other and create new chains of communication. Finding friends and keeping them are the best ways of socializing. Some people believe it is crucial to keep old friends instead of making new friends, while some others have an opposite opinion. From my vantage point, it is important for us to elevate our friend's circle and making new friends rather than keeping old friends.

First, it is significant to be mentioned that, making new friends gives us an opportunity to socialize with more people with different backgrounds and diverse cultures. By making friends we can enhance our social skills and get familiar with a wide range of cultures. For instance, when I was a high school student my friends was confined to just two people who I know from primary school. I knew everything about their family, their habits, their culture and etc. Most of the time we do not have new topics for discuss. Besides, there were no chance for us to know another people and learn about another cultures. But, after high school I start making new friends and spend my time with them, It was an appropriate opportunity for me to elevate my social cycle and learn many things.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, making new friends help us broaden our perspective in order to be a more creative person in solving problems. People can get help from their friend and use others opinion and others experience in predicaments. Thus, having more friends with more opinion would be more beneficial. The results of an experiment conducted in my country underscore the fact that, individuals with more friends come up with novel notions. And they solve problems in an efficient way.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely reach the conclusion that, making new friends is more important to keep old friends. New friends not only help us improve our social skill, but also broaden our perspective.