A job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation time.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes and became more complex. In ancient times, there was just a regular type of living and everybody follows a specific trend; therefore, no had a lot of choices to choose from. Most of the people were living in the rural area and were busy in agrarian occupations which had left from their ancestors. In this condition, there was no right about selecting when they want to work and the amount of wage was not the matter could be struggling on it. But now things have turned around; before hiring in a job everyone assesses all factors and match them by their interest and condition and then decide to accept it or decline. Regarding this issue some people prefer money to their spare time; conversely, others want to have fun times instead of putting themselves under pressure. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument to reach an appropriate conclusion.

It is no denying that we are experiencing hectic times during days; hence to have recovery and get relaxed and follow our business more energetic the best way is traveling and taking maximum benefits from our vacations. Peoples mostly are divided into three major categories; those who just advocate being easy-going and not taking the life seriously, some have a balance between their working and enjoyments and others are greedy and lust thinking to gather bucks. People in the first group, are in willing to find a job that has no interfere with their vacation programs and the rate of income is not considered by them. These individuals never go up from a certain level and would not be a successful manager or an outstanding character. The reason is obvious, they have no affair to being unique also are not ambitious. We should not forget that if we want to be succeeding in our own business we should ignore our comfort is some cases, just like wealthy people, celebrities and athletes.

Besides, being organized and putting the same value for both work and fun leads to have a juicy life and be able to prevent upcoming problems. A research done on the Melbourne university shows that the rate of divorce is dramatically low in the second group. The reason is that they have neither financial problems nor affection. Whereas, in two other groups, the theorem is quite the opposite; at first one, the financial problem is the main reason at the third one the affection problem is a highlight. People who tend to be work hard and their ultimate goal are collecting money finally come across serious problems; their heath may threaten or they couldn’t breed offspring appropriately. Although, being wealthy and working arduously is no bad in general, on some occasions it should not overshadow other topics.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that, firstly priorities and interests are different from one person to another. Thereupon, we couldn’t say that merely focusing on working is good or having a vacation is wasting time. Admittedly, the one thing is obvious is that we should consider all contributing factors and then we will have a normal and desired life.