Is job sharing good for workers Job sharing is a type of part time employment in which one position can be shared by two part time workers that is the two people share the work hours and pay of one job Job sharing opens more opportunities to people who ha

Occupation, one of the most fundamental compositions of life, has triggered broad discussion about whether job sharing benefits workers. It’s accustomed to learning that individuals are frequently trapped in conflict with inner contradiction, so it’s common that quite a few citizens endorse that job sharing puts workers as beneficiaries. I, however, hold the counterargument that job sharing, to some extent, is unfavorable for workers. There are several reasons why I feel this, which I will explore in the following essay.

What must be prioritized is that I have heeded that it’s persuasive to lend credence to the point of view that people only earn extremely little salaries when working in a part-time job, which is not conducive to one’s personal and professional life. Initially, little salary is unable to fulfill the demands of personal life. To be more specific, with little money, undoubtedly, people wouldn’t be able to purchase what they want and to provide comfortable live environment for their family, let alone to spend money on travelling; in contrast, if people get a stable and long-term job with high salary, they will possess more change to improve the life quality both of themselves and their family. Furthermore, if there are not enough salary, their professional life will be influenced. In detail, one will not have opportunity to take a course or buy equipment to help strengthen his professional ability and skill; however, if they have high income, they will be able to join some job club and learning a lot of experience from other people. Consequently, the claim that job-sharing with little salaries is harmful to one’s personal and professional life.

Another vehicle to my position is that job sharing has a great number of side effect for one’s personality, such as leading to the lack of responsibility and persistence. Chiefly, the more job-sharing workers do, the more they will be irresponsible. To explain it further, job sharing is often provided for students and mothers who have other responsibilities; on the other hand, it will lead to the lack of responsibility if someone gets used to having job sharing all the time but without other responsibilities. Moreover, working on a sharing job all the time will make people lack persistence. Specifically, workers can be fired or change job at any time, they will not willing to focus on one job with patience; on the contrary, concentration will be built if one works in a normal job. Accordingly, there is little doubt that job sharing will bring about several side effects.

To sum up, it’s not easy to tell whether my view outweigh others’, given the complex situation as described above. However, after rigorous consideration, I insist the conclusion that job sharing partly bad for the workers.