Joint family

The term independence has been a topic of discussion in the society for a quiet number of times. Some people would prefer getting independent from their parents quickly whereas other want to live up with their families for a bit longer. Personally, talking about my opinion I would prefer to stay with my parents rather than to get independent. I feel so for two strong reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, I would prefer to live in a joint family because joint families are very interesting and we never feel bored and they would support us during difficult times. Our parents would always be providing us with several new ideas and knowledge, which we require throughout our life. For instance, when we are living in large families then we would be benefited in several ways. Last year when I was sick, I was able to recover easily and in a faster rate because of the care and support from the family members. Had I lived alone then I would have faced several difficulties and I would not have been recovered so fast. Family actually provides a type of confidence in you that you are not alone which would in turn help you in several aspects.

Similarly, our families would also be in some difficulties and they may not express. We should always understand their feelings and should support them. Living together in family would allow us to identify their problems and we can help them in any difficult situations, My friend Ramesh experience is a compelling example of this. Ramesh use to live with his parents in Kathmandu where he was doing his job. His father was suffering from a rare kind of disease and his father shared his problem with Ramesh. Since, Ramesh knew about the fathers problem in time he was able to take his father to hospital in time. This allowed the doctors to identify the illness and was treated. Had Ramesh not lived with his father then there was a possible risk of losing his father.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is a better idea to live with families for a longer time rather than living separately. This is because parents are the only one who could actually help us in difficult situations and children are the only hope for parents in their old age. Living together would help both the parents and their child positively.