Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Enjoyment in life differs from person to person and there are several means of entertainment and enjoyment in our life. Some people enjoy watching movies, some enjoy sports and some other enjoy art and literature. This is a quiet broad field and to some extent everybody likes to enjoy in their life. Personally, I believe that young people enjoy life more than older people do. I feel so for two reasons which I will discuss in the following essay.

First, young people tend to enjoy more than the older people because young people don’t have the presence of fear and worry in their life. They don’t have the responsibility to fulfill as the older people have in their life. Presence of spirit for enjoyment is also regarded as the important factor that helps the young people to enjoy more than the older do. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in my kinder garden I used to enjoy playing with my friends. I had no any feeling of responsibility and my mind was free and happy and I used to enjoy that time a lot. But, as I grow on more responsibility is being added and I can not enjoy to my fullest. Though, I enjoy to some extent but this enjoyment is lesser compared to what I used to enjoy when I was in my younger days. I think most of the people feel same as I do because of presence of more responsibility that goes on adding as we grow older. This hinders the extent to which we enjoy as it reminds us of the duties that we have to complete apart from the enjoyment in our day to day life.

Second, young people have the energy and spirit to enjoy that goes on fading with the time. During our younger days we can do many activities that we feel difficult to do after we grow older. The difficulties that we face increases as we grow older. For instance, my father use to enjoy going to trekking and hiking but as he is growing older his energy is fading away. He used to climb several difficult hills during his younger days which is very difficult for him to do such activities now. However, we have money and time in our older days the main thing required for the enjoyment which is the spirit and courage is decreased. Even if we want to enjoy our poor health, condition and decrease in confidence limits us from enjoying to our life. This is the reason why older people suggest the younger one to enjoy their life when they have energy and their life is full of spirit. The positive spirit certainly plays a vital role for driving our enjoyment activities.

In summary, I would like to say that the best time for enjoying our life is when we are young rather than when we grow old. The energy and spirit to do any work plays a vital role in our activities during our youth.