Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Do critical judgement only value when they are provide by the experts in their fields? The author thinks so and I tend to agree with the author because only the experts in their respective field can analyze the situation and can create a meaningful judgement. However, there may be several cases where the judgement from other group of people may equally be of importance.

Firstly, critical judgement is the process of analyzing the the information on basis of several knowledge and common sense. These judgments are a valuable source for the improvement in any field. These judgement help to critically acclaim certain data and information. These work can efficiently be carried out by the people who have a certain level of expertise in their field. Let us consider a example of the critical judgment about the novels can only be carried out by the expert in the field of literature as he can analyze the several parts logically. If the same novel is judged by a sports journalist then the judgement will be of no use as he lacks certain knowledge in the filed of literature. Many people may argue that this type of judgement can be carried out by the amateurs as they have new ideas in their filed and are revolutionary. Regarding such claims, which seems to be true in first glance but in the overall analysis this would be seriously faulty.

Secondly, Critical judgement itself is a difficult work and not in the range of every people. For carrying out such judgement, one has to reach a certain height in the respective fields. In the field of science and technology critical judgement are carried out by veteran professors and experienced personals in the research works. Similarly, experts in the field of business can properly judge the decisions made in the business field. There has nothing to do for the professor of physics alone with the business nor the professor of economics alone with the Science and technology. Hence we should always be aware with the fact that who is carrying out the critical judgement.

However, there may be several cases where people other than the experts also provide valid and logical critical judgement. We should never neglect these judgement. We should take such judgement as positive remarks. Though this type of judgement are very difficult to find these also have to be considered to a certain limit.

In final analysis, we conclude that critical judgement have a high value when they are carried out by the experts in the field and such judgement should be taken seriously in order to move forward in our field. Though there are few cases where the judgment made by non experts can also be beneficial hence, we should also take this things in consideration.