knowledge

Ganing knowledge is the most significant factor in shapping one`s future. If I were asked to choose between acquiring deep knowledge about a particular subject or to have a broad knowledge about different domains, I would definetly incline to the idea of having widespread information about multiple subjects. I feel this way for couple of reasons that i will explore in the following paragraphs.

To beging with, studying about various subject will open doors in our career. My personal expirience is a good example for this. Back in 2001 when i started my major in pharmay there were mandatory classes and ellelective classes that we can take in any author faculty. I choose to take micro econemy as an ellective subject which seems to have no thing to do with pharmacy. Ten years later when i began to work in a pharmacy in united state the were so many candidate for pharmacy manager and i was among them. Based on my knowledge of econemy i demonstrated good command of maintaning the right inventory and taking care of the discripancy in every day sales. This extra knowledge was added up to my pharmacy degree and made me different than my other coworkers who are focusing only on medications domain.

Second, gaining knowledge about broad subjects can help us in a difficult situations. For instance, my father was a teacher, but he always liked to study about sociology. Eventhough he spent most fof his life in classrooms, he was always aware of the emergent problems in our society . One day he felt that his salary was not enouh to cover our big familiy expenses and he decided to have an extra job .He got a position of consultant in a rdio station that specialized in bringing up communities` problems to the intention of the audiences and the government. So without his knowledge of sociology he would not be able to get this position that helped us a lot financially.

To sum up I think that it`s better to gain knowledge in different domains than being specialized in a particular subject.