life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparent were children.

When people look back into history, they always have mixed feelings. There is always something in the past that we definitely miss, and there are also things that we don’t care for. For some people, camparing their lives now with the life their grandparents had when they were little can be hard, for there’s always something in the fast that’s nice. But not for me, because I believe life today is way more comfortable and easier. The kind of life my grandparents had when they were children was simply miserable.

First of all, it was such a tough time back then. When my grandparents were children, the civil war just ended, and the country was in terrible shape. People were starving everywhere, and there was never eough clothes or shelter for everybody. Things were extra difficult for orphants like my grandfather. According to his own story, my grandfather’s most familis got slaughtered during the war, leaving him all alone by himself. He had to live on the street and beg for food door to door to stay alive. Things finally picked up after the government found him and put him in school. My life now is peaceful and abundent, with ample food and clothing, and that’s something my grandparents can not even picture when they were kids.

Secondly, life now is so convenient with all the advanced technology. There are new development of science and technology daily, to help people satisfy their everyday needs. For instance, when my grandparents were traveling when they were little, they used donkey and their own feet, making their journey extremely time-consuming and painful. Now we have cars and planes and trains, in which we can cover thoudsands of kilometers in hours while enjoying air-conditioning. Things are way more convenient these days.

There’s no denying that there are always things that we miss from the time when our grandparents were little. People that time were more honest, loyal, and honourable. However, as they have adimited themselves a couple of times, if my grandparents got the chance to choose, they would prefer a peaceful and ample childhood like kids nowadays can enjoy.

In a word, I strongly believe life nowadays is way better than it was when my grandparents were little, with all the convenience of modern technology and no war or starvation.