Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

Controversy exists over whether there are more comfort and ease today than the time our grandparents were children. The developments of technology as well as improvements in people's lifestyle play crucial roles in providing far more enjoyment and comfort that people can experience nowadays.

The first aspect to point out is that today technology has drastically enhanced. It provides a number of amenities which were considered implausible to happen in the past. Take the case of high speed internet connection for instance. Many years ago, people who wanted to go abroad to pursue their academic dreams would feel resentful there. Not only could they see any of their beloved people anymore, but also it took months until the letter they had written got delivered. Today technology has progressed to a point where people communicate with each other with much greater ease. Furthermore, transportation means facilitates facilitating the rigors of living far from your family. Airplanes offer a safe and tranquil travel for whom those whose emotional ties keep them always worried about each other. For example, a mother can easily go to his son's dormitory located miles away from their home to instill determination and diligence into him and supports him to persevere.

A further more subtle point is that people's lifestyle has positively improved. Even though grandparents tend to recall their time as memorable and impeccable, people today benefit from modern styles. For example, in some countries it was a custom that newly-married couples have to live in the same place with the groom's family. The bride should had to assist them and had household duties. Children watched their parents always doing uneventful activities and felt pity for them. However, it is now a rudimentary concept that people have their own way of life and should live independently. Neither the society's rules, nor the things people feel forced to follow could disturb people's comfort. People's privacy is respected and nothing can make them do something reluctantly.

To summarize, life has become highly comfortable and easy for people nowadays due to the advances in technology and enhancement in people's lifestyle. Who can compare the difficulties people were dealing with many years ago with the enormous fun and enjoyment people are offered today ?