Life today is more easier and comfortable in comparison to when our grandparents lived.

Controversy exists over whether life today is more comfortable in comparison to the past when our grandparents were children. As far as I am concerned, life is more comfortable than the past time because not only the quality of life has been increased but also, the development of technology happened. In the following paragraphs, I will pint point my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that the quality of people's life is improved in the modern life. Nowadays, the number of hospitals and doctors is higher rather than in past years. People pay more attention to their health care and visit the hospital more often. In the past, in some parts of a country, there was not a hospital and if a person got a harmful disease, he would die. But, today people can find care facilities very easily and because of that, the knowledge of people is enhanced when it comes to diseases. Moreover, with more equipment, doctors have discovered more dangerous diseases and they also find their treatment. Therefore, a disease that caused the loss of many people in old days, can be cured by medicine.

A further more subtle point is that the advancement of technology offers a lot of options for people who made life more convenient. Today, development of the technology happening at a very fast pace and many discoveries have been made such as the high-speed Internet and mobiles. People can use the internet on their cell phones and video chat with their family members. Also, when a person goes abroad to continue his education, this video call assists him to feel like his family is near him which in the past days, was not plausible. Also, the enhancement of technology leads to the emergent of devices such as microwaves or refrigerators. People in the past, could not freeze their food since they did not have a suitable place to store it. In contrast, they could easily freeze their food and also warm it by using microwaves.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, modern life is much more convenient due to improvement of the human life and the fast pace development of technology.