Life today is more easier and comfortable in comparison to when our grandparents lived.

Controversy exists over whether life today is more comfortable in comparison to the past when our grandparents were children. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that life today is more comfortable. However, some others may hold an opposite viewpoint and believe that the pastime people could live easier. As far as I am concerned, life is more comfortable than the past time because not only the quality of life has been increased but also, the development of technology happened. In the following paragraphs, I will pint point my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that the quality of people improved in modern life. Nowadays, the number of hospitals and doctors is higher to the past. People pay more attention to their health care and visit the hospital more often. In the past, in some part of a country there was not a hospital and if a person got a harmful disease, he would die. But, todays people can finds care facilities very easy and because of that, the knowledge of people are enhanced when it comes to diseases. Moreover, with more equipment, doctors have discoverd more dangerous diseases and they also find its treatment. Therefore, a disease caused a loss of many people in old days, can be cured by medicine.

A further more subtle point is that the advancement of technolgy offer a lot of options for people who made life more convenient. Today, development of the technology happeing at a very fast pace and many discoveries has been made such as the high-speed Internet and mobiles. People can use the internet on their cell phones and video chat their family member. Also, when a person go abroad to continue his education, this video call assist him to feel like his family is near him which in the past days, was not plausible. Also, the enhancement of technology leads to the emergent of devices such as microwaves or refrigerators. People in the past, could not freeze their food since they did not have a suitable place to store it. In contrast, they could easily freez their food and also warm it by using microwaves.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, modern life is much more convenient due to improvement of the human's life and the fast pace development of technology.