Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

In the past two to three decades the world has made progress at the speed of lightning. Various new inventions and discoveries have taken place. Therefore I do agree with the statement that life for us today is much simpler that what it was for our grandparents. I feel so for two main reasons.

To begin with, the transportation has significantly developed in the recent times which has made travelling much easier. For example, one had to take a ship to travel from one country to another in the olden days. However, today we can easily book a flight and the same distance can be covered within a few hours with much more comfort and luxury. Morever local transport has become much more efficient compared to the olden days which has made travelling within the city much more convinient.

Secondly, technology has become highly advanced these days. The internet has been a boon to the mankind. Moreover, the development of laptops, smartphones, tablets has allowed us to perform all our day to day activities very easily. For example, people no loner have to stand in long queues to pay their bills. It can be done simply by our fingertips using smartphones.

Lastly, the standard of living today has risen thanks to the increasing educational and job opportunities as also the increase in salaries and investment opportunities. People are more accustomed to luxury these days. To give an instance, People today spend more on vacations and beach houses. Similarly healthcare today has also improved significantly make lives of people healthier.

Thus due to the technological advances and the improvement in transport and standard of living I strogly feel that life today is much more lavish than the older days.