Many companies sell products or services but at the same time, cause environmental damage. Someone said it could be stopped by asking them to pay the penalty, such as a higher tax when they cause the environmental damage. Others said there are better ways to stop them from harming the environment. What do you think is the best way to prevent the environment from deteriorating?

Without a shadow of doubt, companies are the most and the largest part of the industry that could have both advantages and disadvantages. An unanswered question in this area is whether penalizing the company sell products or services, which are harmful to the environment, is the best way or not. Despite the arguments asserting that penalizing is the best way, I believe otherwise, maintaining that there are some other ways that could be more helpful. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, companies could habituate penalizing and have enough money for paying, so this way could not be efficacious. Profoundly changes are needed to prevent companies from selling harmful products and services, such as not letting them have the standardization seal; thereby, they would not have permission to offer them. For instance, after the production, there is a phase of accentuating the product and receiving the criteria. So if the organizations that are liable for this duty do not confirm their merchandise due to they are in the contrast of the environmentalism or keeping nature healthy, the companies will change their production methods.

Another prominent motive to be stipulated is that if people get aware enough not to use the goods that are harmful to nature, the companies will stop the line of production in this wrong way. Heighten awareness is the practical procedure in different areas needed to procession for changing something. If people know the product they are buying and using, how harmful to the earth, and as a long time could negatively affect their own and even the next generation’s health, will not buy so far. As a personal experience, I remember that when I was 13 years old, some billboards in our city started to advertise a pan as the best one ever. The pictures, the words, and the marketing methods were so impressive and led people to start buying all the products quickly. On the other side, other companies with the same line productions got so angry about reducing their selling’s. Subsequently, they made a large team and started the investigations and conveys. After a while, they could prove that the mentioned company’s goods are not healthy, and in the production stage, they used some very carcinogenic materials. Furthermore, the released fumes during manufacturing to the air are one of the most pollutants. By these discoveries, the company gets closed, and people have not used them anymore. This example clearly illustrates how conveys and awareness help people to make changes.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned grounds, I strongly believe that penalizing is not the right way. Actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my point of view; but I choose to bring this essay to a close with a Persian proverb: “Accusing the times is but excusing ourselves.”