Many people believe that teachers should teach students how to judge right from wrong and how to behave, while others think they should only teach academic subjects. What is your opinion?

Education plays a vital thing during students’ learning periods. Some people think it is a good way for teachers to teaching students the right-and-wrong judgments and good manners, while others argue that teachers should only focus on teaching academic-related knowledge. As for me, I believe it is necessary for teachers to shape not only academic study but also other aspects of students’ development.

First of all, since teachers are care about students’ future, it can make students have a better future by teaching academic things as well as socialization knowledge. Take me for example; when I studied in junior high school, my math teacher, Julia, taught me how to distinguish the right things and the wrong things. With integrity continuous possession, I always chose to do the right things in my job works, making my supervisor so impressed that he offered me an unprecedented promotion. Furthermore, I was entitled to the most integrity and compliance workers in my company. Therefore, learning the right-and-wrong judgment really from Julia really shaped me into an integrity person with decent future development.

Secondly, students are easy to obey teachers, so it is an opportunity for teachers to shape the students’ different aspects of behavior such as right-and-wrong distinction and manner development. For example, my high school teacher, Mike, was a strict mentor. He always forced us to obey not only studying hard but also being polite to people and other socialization manners. If one did not perform well, he would strictly punish him or her, making all my classmates and I did our best to learn and showed good manners. At the end of the semester, we all learned how to performed to be a good manner person. Additionally, my class even won the best polite class of the school. Thus, obeying Mike’s strict rules really shaped me and my classmates into polite and well-mannered students.

Thirdly, if teachers teach only academic subjects, students may think the grades and academic performance is the only goal in their life, thereby misleading them to abandon their social skill development. For instance, when my brother, Timmy, studied in high school, his teacher wash brained him that the grades were the only things worth pursuing in his life. By learning this thought, Timmy stopped joining social activities, teaming up with friends on presentations, and even communicating with people. Instead, he enclosed himself in his bedroom to study to make sure he performed well on each of the school exams. However, even though he graduated from the National Taiwan University, he had a hard time finding a suitable job due to his poor social abilities. Neither could he build a social connection with others nor could he collaborate with his colleagues. Hence, Timmy’s teacher really misled him into the wrong concept of success.

In conclusion, I hold the profound conviction that teachers should teach students distinctive aspects of their behaviors. After all, not only can this approach allow students to have a better future but it can also easily shape students’ social behaviors.