Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; others have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages of each and support your viewpoint.

For many people learning a new language is a challenge. Some people learn a new language as a hobby, while others learn it for their career. When people need to learn a language for their career than it is better to learn in the country in which it is spoken.

Learning a language in the country in which it is spoken may be more efficient because you learn from native teachers. Also, you hear the language all the time and take a short time to get used to the new language. And after a short time, you can start to use the language in your daily activities. For instance, I went to Turkey to learn Turkish language and I learned from elementary to advanced in nine months. When I started it was very difficult for me because I did not understand anything and the teachers used to spoke just in Turkish. They did not want to speak in English because in that way it would be harder to get used to the Turkish language. They forced us all the time to speak and try to think in Turkish, not in our native language. This was thought to be very effective because thinking in the language we learn allow us to think like natives and to use their language rules while thinking in our native language and speaking in the language we used to learn we make more mistakes.

On the other hand, learning a language in your own country is cheaper than going abroad because you need to pay for traveling, accommodation, food, language course etc. While you are in your own country you do not have this extra costs, also you do not need to be far from your family. In addition, you learn from teachers who are native with your language and know how to teach you from the beginning in a simple way because they had also passed through this way of learning.

In my opinion, learning a new language in the country where it is spoken is a better way to learn because you are surrounded all the time with native speakers. But also you can achieve an intermediate level in your own country and then go to a foreign country to develop your language.