Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Today technology has a big influence on people`s lives. Many people believe that technology can improve children`s creativity and thinking. But I think that technology deteriorate children`s thinking and creativity and I will explain this in the following essay.

First of all, today children spent their free time playing on the mobile phone or on the computer. With virtual games, children do not improve their communication skills because they do not contact with other children. When I was little I used to play with my friends outside with a ball, seek and find and, also, we were making a castle from sand. But now children do not play outside. For example, I see children from my neighbors they are going out, sitting and playing on the phones without talking. I suggest parents buy children Legos and other creative games because through these games children become more creative, persistence, cooperative, learn to finish their obligations and overall strength their mental health.

Secondly, we do not need to make effort to find something because on the internet we can find almost everything what we want and need. In the past students for their assignments were made research in the books, newspapers etc. But today students do not make research for their assignment because they can find everything on the internet. For instance, my 12 years old cousin had homework to make research about one historical person. She found information on the internet and copied that without reading. When I asked her, who is that person and what he did, she did not the answer because she did not make a research about the topic. In this way, children are not interested in reading books or making research about something because they can find everything ready.

In conclusion, beside all advantages of technology if we do not use properly they can be useless. Because children are dependent on technology and do not make anything on their own they become less creative than children in the past were.