It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Some people think that is more important to keep old friends than to make new friends, but someone thinks that is more important to make new friends. In my opinion, both are important. We need to keep old friends and make new friends. I will explain in the following essay why is important to keep our old friends and to make a new one.

Firstly, old friendships are stronger than a new one because the old friends know us better than new friends. They know our secrets and feelings. We can talk with them about our problems or listen to their problems and make a decision together. We can share with them everything because the old friendship is built on trust and they are part of our life. On the other hand, making new friends is also important because with meeting new people we enhance our circle of friends. Moreover, making new friends help us to improve our communication and comprehension ability. Today, on the social media we are meeting a lot of people from everywhere in the world. We can learn a new language and some of this friend can become our good friend.

Secondly, old friends know our strengths and weaknesses and can guide us better than new friends. They give us support when is a need and they are always by our side no matter what happens. New friendship takes a time to develop and to gain trust. Conversations with new friends are limited because we cannot talk about everything and share our problems because we do not know if they are reliable or not. However, making new friends will help introvert people to become more open to others and this will help them in future events such as a new job interview.

In conclusion, people are a creature that needs to live and communicate in society with other people. For this reason, people need to make new friends and to keep old friends.