In many places students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the mornin

Currently a growing controversy issue arises as to whether students should attend school early in the morning. Regarding to this issue, people’s views vary from individuals to individuals. Some people believe starting the school day early is helpful for students’ academic performance. Conversely, from my perspective, students should be allowed to attend to school at later time in the morning.

The primary reason to support my idea is that attending to school late contributes to students’ study efficiency. To be precise, only with enough sleeping time students are capable to focus on class, instead of distracted by other irrelevant affaires. Additionally, students can be more energetic to devote themselves into studying. However, students who are forced to attend school early in the morning have less stamina than students who are allowed to arrive school later. Indeed this situation can be even worse when students’ houses are miles away from schools. Consequently, insufficient sleeping begets negative academic outcome. Take my personal experience as an example: My former high school was the advocator of hard working. Which meant we have to get in to class room extremely early. Not surprisingly, students such as me could not focus on learning. This results in academic deterioration. However, when school authorized us to attend to classroom later, we, the students, became more efficient when studying.

What’s more, another reason to support my idea is that attending to school later in the day can be beneficial for students health. It is a sobering fact that nowadays students are confronted with heavy working schedule. They need some time to unwind their body, and according to some research sleeping can be really helpful in relieving stress. Attending to school later in the day means having more sleeping time. This no doubt will be beneficial for students’ physical heal. Additionally, more time available in the morning also means students may have more time to handle their daily affairs such as having a nice breakfast and a fantastic shower. However, if they are asked to attend to school early, students tend to ignore eating breakfast. In fact, doing this is extremely bad for their vulnerable stomaches.

In sum, from what has been discussed, we may draw a conclusion that arriving late to school is good for students’ development.