In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?

Currently, a growing controversy issue arises as to whether students should attend school early. Regarding to this issue, people's views vary from individuals to individuals. Some people believe that starting the school day early is helpful for students' study. However, from my perspective, it is beneficial for students to start the school day at later time in the morning.

To begin with, the primary reason to support my opinion is that attending school late contributes to a better study efficiency on class. As we all know, students usually suffered a pressed day and even stay up late to finish their assignments, leading to sleeping and distracting on class. At the moment, if processing enough relaxing time, they could better concentrate on class, have more passion on group activities and ask question for professor, grasping the learned knowledge completely. On the contrary, if students are required attending school early, they will feel stressful and exhausted facing the courses for whole day. Take my high school as an example, in order to ensure us remembering more formulas and concepts from textbook, we were forced to get up at 5 am, running and reading some academic concepts in the ground. Even though all students comply with this policy, they were usually taking a nap on class for sake to release tired so that some new knowledge cannot be understand completely. Finally, about 70 percent of students has been failed in the final exam. Thus, obviously, only by allowing students to attend school late can students have more energy to concentrate on class and remember some knowledge efficiently.

Furthermore, another reason we cannot overlook is that attending school late is good for students’ health and growth. To be precise, breakfast is of really importance for the whole day, as it can help students having activated and energize to take part in the class’ activities. In this situation, attending late to school is a best way to ensure student eating a nutrient breakfast, having a good physical condition to face some challenges and obstacles on study. In contrast, escaping breakfast frequently, students may have risk on their physical health, leading to influence study process. My brother in the middle school deserves to be mentioned. His school requires all students must arrive at 5 pm, overwise their credit will be reduced. In order to avoid this thing and have enough sleeping time, he usually got up at 5 am and skipped the breakfast. But, after 3 mouth, his stomach has serious problem so that he cannot take the final exam and out of school finally. Thus, had students attended school late and ate breakfast regularly, they would not have failed on their study.

To sum up, from what has been discussed, we may draw a conclusion that by arriving late to school for students, not only can they keep a better study efficiency on class, but also they have a good health condition to face obstacles and difficulties on campus.