To be a successful person, one must be open to new ideas and willing to change his or her mind.

How to be a successful person? Regarding to this issue, people's views vary from individuals to individuals. Some people believe that we should keep ourselves ideas without changing, while others oppose this view. From my perspective, people who are opening and willing to change their ideas are more likely success in the future.

To begin with, the primary reason to support my opinion is that accepting new ideas and willing to change is a relative useful way for a leader to keep away from being isolated. Recently, the social development and technology innovation is so rapid that a leader must go ahead among numerous competitors. Otherwise, they will be obsolete by the world. Kodak, a really prosperous film company before, deserves to be mentioned. In the past, the film camera was really popular among people. Later, with the technological innovation, the electronic camera has been invented and released in the market. Suddenly, about 70 percent of consumers tend to buy such advanced camera instead of the old one. In contrast, Kodak still kept the stereotype toward camera market and resisted any updates. Finally, it has been ignored by public. Obviously, if the Kodak had invented more advanced devices, they would not have broken up.

Furthermore, another perspective we should not overlook is that a successful person willing to change can help her to achieve achievement in the future. To be precise, if people always have some brilliant and unique ideas that are totally different with others, they could attain more benefits from it. It is because they would like to try some new things and take the adventure about their thought. Jack Ma, a founder of Alibaba, is a good example. Before the decade, he thought that the electronic shopping will become a tendency. Planning this new idea, he invested about ten million to study this area and build the delivery service for online shopping. After 10 years, Alibaba became the biggest shopping website in China. Therefore, only by changing mind and jumping out from the comfort zone can leaders attain success continually.

To sum up, from what has been discussed, we may draw a conclusion that by accepting new ideas and willing to change their mind, not only can leaders keep away from isolated, but also leaders attain benefits in the future.