In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?

Currently, a growing controversy issue arises as to whether students should attend school early. Regarding to this issue, people's views vary from individuals to individuals. Some people believe that starting the school day early is helpful for students' study. However, from my perspective, it is benefical for students to start the school day at later time in the morning.

The primary reason to support my opinion is that attending school late contribute to study effiency. To be precise, only the enough sleeping time can be ensure for students to focus on class better instead of taking a nap or distracted by other things. And they will have enough energize to devote themselves into study. However, if they are required to attend school early, the less time on sleeping may cause the negative effect on study. Take myself as an example, in the high school, we were forced to get up at 5 am, running and reading some academic concept in the ground. But, after that, I usually felt really tired and even sleeped in the class frequently. Finally, because of usually sleeping in the class, five courses has been failed in the final exam.

What's more, another reason we cannot overlook is that attending to school late is good for students' health and growth. As we all know, breakfast is of really importance for the whole day. If students can attend school a little be late, there is enough time to take a nutrient breakfast, leading to have a good phycial condition. However, If they are required to get up early, breakfast will be ignored. After a while, due to the serious problems added up, healthy issue will be advented. Returning to the prior example, because of getting up early, I always did not eat breakfast in order to avoid arriving late to school. However, after three mouth, the stomach illness has been checked out. I had no choice but to live in the hospital for a while.

To sum up, from what has been discussed, we may draw a conclusion that arriving late to school is good for students’ development.