As the leader of a city, what would you do to ensure the prosperity and success of the city?A. creating job opportunities for the unemployed;B. lowering food price;C. providing affordable housing

Currently, a controversy issue arises as to how to ensure the prosperity and success of a country. Regarding this issue, people's views vary from individuals to individuals. Some people believe that improving agriculture and access to affordable housing is an effective way, whole others hold the opposite opinions. From my perspective, creating jobs for unemployed workers is good for the public.

The primary reason to support my opinion is that creating enough jobs for unemployed workers contribute to social sustainment. In general, the majority of crimes result from unsatisfied basic life requirement for individuals. and then, they may use some conflicted methods to express angry to this society. But, if the government could create enough positions, people’s life quality and income will be improved, leading to peaceful society. Greek deserved to be mentioned. In the past, according to a data shows that almost 70 percent of individuals lost their job because of the economic crisis, so they had no choice but to shot children in the school to express their negative emotion. In order to solve this serious problem, the government built dam and created 1000 positions to individuals. Even though the salary was not really high, it solved people’s life requirement and sustained the social peace.

What’s more, another reason we should not overlook is that creating jobs for unemployed individuals can promote the economic prosperity. To be precise, if everyone has a job to devote themselves, they will create value and wealth to this society, leading to increase the tax income for the country. Therefore, the GDP for this country will be soared certainly. Returning to prior example, after creating jobs for unemployed person about three years, the tax income for the Greek government also improved almost 2000 million each year. So, local government could use these capitals to invest on other areas, like exploring new resources and international trade with other countries. After five years, the GDP in Greek has been enhanced almost 10 percent.

In terms of improving agriculture and ensuring low food prices, as well as the affordable house, it can ensure people's basic life requirement immediately. But these ways only focus on one aspect of individuals’ issues. Because of lack of enough money, other issues, like education and medical treatment, still cannot be satisfied. Therefore, the prosperity and success of the country may not be achieved.

To sum up, from what has been discussed, we may draw a conclusion that creating jobs is a good way to enhance countries’ flourishing and success.