As the leader of a city, what would you do to ensure the prosperity and success of the city?

A. creating job opportunities for the unemployed;

B. lowering food price;

C. providing affordable housing

The success of a city has to do with everyone living in this city. As a leader, it is necessary to focus on not only the city’s prosperity, but improving living standard of citizen is of importance as well. Among these three tactics, I prefer to set up the plan about creating job opportunities for the unemployed.

First of all, the fundamental factor for achieving success of a city is dealing with living problems which decide whether the poor can survive or not. House is not indispensable for everyone, especially for the people who even have no ability to live. Even though the price becomes affordable, paying for a house still need large numbers of money. Thus, providing affordable housing is relatively not a good strategy to ensure the prosperity and success since if only service for the rich and abandon poor people, it is impossible to reach successful aim for this city. even worse, this plan will be more likely to attract people with huge wealth and they tend to expand their own prosperity through purchasing houses in lower price. If things go on like that, the gap between the rich and the poor will be enlarged intensively and inevitably cause damage about city’s development.

When it comes to food price, it is more suitable for all the people living in the city because food is basic in daily and no one wants to buy it in higher price. Compared with house, this tactic can better offer the requirement for subsistence. People in every hierarchy get the benefits from the strategy that lowering food price. And it is a good approach to raise the standard of living, which is a significant process for acquiring city’s success. However, as we know, a highly developed city normally has high price, such as Beijing and Shanghai, famous metropolis in China. On the contrary, city with lower food price, such as some remote areas, frequently means economic backwardness. This kind of city proves an evidence that prosperity and success of the city is closely linked to price, including food price. Therefore, leader is not supposed to rely on lowing the price in order to improve city’s status and pursue the great success.

As far as I am concerned, creating job opportunities for the unemployed is the best method to create a successful urban. If people get enough chance to search for work, they can make a living by earning money from their jobs. This phenomenon solves the difficult situation about food and house since people have the capacity to accumulate the wealth and they will be able to buy anything they desire in the future. Consumption drives economic development so that it helps city to ensure the prosperity. And besides, people with steady jobs gain more energy and enthusiasm and they are more willing to effort to make contribution to society. For example, before my cousin fond a job he laid in bed and did nothing valuable. But when he began to work for a company, he changed into hard working and refreshed feeling. I believe that if every citizen is addicted in improving themselves and striving for daily life, our city will gradually develop and generate numerous prosperities.

To put it in a nut shell, as a leader of city, I agree with creating job opportunities for the unemployed comes in handy of ensuring the prosperity and success.