In many places students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the mornin

Currently, people passionately discuss about how to improve students’ learning efficiency, because of the growing competitiveness of the society. Some claim that students ought to attend to school as early as possible, but some argue that it is better for students to start learning later in the morning. I, personally, agree with the later statement, because the former statement is problematic.

Firstly, allowing students attend to school in the late morning is beneficial for their physical and mental health. Forcing students attend to school early in the morning means students do not have enough time for sleeping or playing. It is a sobering fact that students, especially young children, are venerable both physically and mentally. Allowing such policy being applied may cause health deterioration. Indeed, this situation can be even worse for students whose homes are miles away from school. Consequently, the risk of ill raises, due to insufficient sleeping time, and students become less passionate about studying. Take writer’s personal experience as an example: the education system in China is problematic to some extents, meaning students are forced to face heavy studying schedule. Therefor, as an ordinary student in China, I had to stay up late and get up early every day. The unhealthy schedule led me to illness, having less stamina for working. As a result, my academic performance deteriorated and my body become more unhealthy.

Secondly, allowing students attend to school later in the morning provide parents with better living environment. The majority of parents view the former statement negatively, albeit they know it may improve their children’s academic capacity. Indeed, beginning classes later in the morning leaving parents more time for handling their private affairs, such as making a nice lunch and having a fantastic bath. Indeed, parents will be happier if they have more free time, especially when they are confronted with heavy work load nowadays. For instance, my dad cherish every seconds of his leisure time. I am pretty sure that he will 100 percents support late school attending.

In conclusion, we admit that arrive early in school can be helpful for students academic performance, but forcing students to arrive very early in school can cause little positive impacts on students performance. It can, conversely, beget health deterioration.