In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, deciding the time that students must arrive at school is a vital issue. Some people argue that it is better for students to start their learning early, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, preferring that beginning studying at a later time would be better. From a personal point of view, I agree with the latter idea and I vehemently to the notion that it starting the school day later is more beneficial.

The foremost reason that I support this idea is that students should have enough sleeping time since they are still in their growth period. To be more specific, students need to sleep for a long time to maintain their body health and immune system. Take my personal experience for example, when I was an elementary school student, I was required to arrive at school very early in the morning and I woke up much more early to avoid getting late. Later, due to the lack of sleeping time, I found that my body was not healthy and I got sick easily.

Another point that I should deem is that students are more concentrated on learning if the school day begins at a later time in the morning. To delineate, students are likely to be sleepy in the early morning and would doze off during class. However, if students get enough sleep, they can be more focused on the class instead of sleeping in class. For example, when I had a course which started in the early morning, I could never pay attention to the lecturer since I felt doozy. As a result, beginning the school day very early is not an efficient way of learning.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons and examples is that, therefore, courses should be started at a later time in the morning. Students can gain more time to sleep and be more concentrated on their studies.