Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitudes toward maintaining mental health brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, that is, whether spending time alone is the best way to relax and reduce stress. Although some people assert that people can feel more comfortable without being disturbed by others, I am against this opinion and believe that spending time with friends is the best way.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea is the fact that people can benefit from talking to friends. To be specific, it is a good way to tell friends how you feel when you want to reduce stress since friends can provide some suggestions and make you feel less stressed. For example, last week I had many projects and presentations to do and I felt stressed and anxious. However, after talking to my friends and asking for advice, my pressure declined and I felt much more comfortable. Thus, It is helpful to talk to friends who are close to you when you are under pressure.

Another point I should deem is that hanging out and spending time with friends makes people be happy and relaxed. To delineate, going outside or doing something with friends can give people a positive effect on mentality since they enjoy spending time together. Take my personal experience for example. I felt anxious and nervous while I was preparing for an exam. In order to calm my anxiety, I hung out with my friends and we played games together. Then I felt more comfortable and relaxed since I enjoyed the time playing together.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons and examples is that, as a result, spending time with friends is the best way to truly relax and decrease stress. People can obtain advice from their friends and can gain pleasure from the time that they spend with their friends.