Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thanks to rapid transportation development, people could easily move to other countries and cities. Hence, it brings an issue to light, which is whether people should live in one town all their life rather than move from one place to another. From a personal point of view, I believe that it is better to live in different cities.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea is the fact that people should live in different places during different periods. To be more specific, people should leave the town where they lived in childhood and go to another town in order to study or find jobs. There are more opportunities in other cities instead of only one city. For example, after I graduated from university, I found a job in a city that is far from the city where I had lived for about twenty years. The opportunity of finding a job was much more in other cities, hence, I left my hometown and started a new life in the new city. As a result, it is crucial for everyone to stay in different cities while in their different stage of life.

Another point that I should deem is that by living in different residences, people can broaden their horizons. To delineate, if people live in one town all their life, they would only stay in their comfort zone and never step out of it. Moving from one place to another can make people know more about different cultures and different people. For instance, after I moved to another city, I was more familiar with the custom of the city and learn about different kinds of cultural events. It totally expanded my horizon.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons and examples is that, therefore, it is better to live in different places during one's lifetime than live in one place. Living in different residences in different life stages is vital and also broadens people's horizons.