Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitudes toward communication methods brings the light a question that has been asked several times, that is, whether communicating in person is better than communicating by e-mail. Although some people assert that sending e-mail is much more convenient than disguising in person, I am against this idea and believe that working face to face to more efficient.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that it is easier to understand the information discussed in person. To be more specific, people need to organize their e-mail and disguise what should be mentioned in the e-mail. However, when people communicate face to face, they can just say everything they think without organizing it since people can understand it. For example, one time when I worked on a group project, even though I did not organize well in the idea I claimed, my group member can still understand it through my body language and gestures.

Another subtle point I should deem is the fact that messages, such as e-mail, will be ignored easily. To delineate, there are plenty of messages sent to people in a single day. Since people will not check all of them carefully, some of them will be ignored. Nevertheless, when it comes to communicating in person, it is hard for people to ignore what others are saying and people pay more attention to the discussion. For instance, communicating face to face makes me more concentrated on working on projects since I need to respond immediately to the discussion.

Last but not least, communicating in person takes less time than communicating by e-mail. To illustrate, people should take time to read and return messages, while they can respond to other members immediately when discussing face-to-face. Therefore, it is more efficient to communicate in person.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons and examples is that, thus, communicating in person instead of e-mail will produce better and more efficient work for the project. Discussing face to face can make people more focused on the topic and information can be easily understood.