Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitudes toward the rules today brings the light a question that has been asked several times, that is, whether the rules that young people should obey are too severe. Although some people assert that the rules are loose for young people, I am against this idea and believe those regulations are tough.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea is that the code of ethics that societies expect young people to follow is strict. To be more specific, society today tends to think that young people should act more morally in their daily lives. Take Taiwan for example. Once young people sit in the seat of public transportation and do not notice that there is an old person coming in, they will be blamed for that they should give way to the elder immediately. Even though those young people are sleeping, society still thinks that they should obey the regulation. Therefore, it is too harsh for young people to obey it.

Another point I should deem is that people using the internet can easily watch what others are doing since the information spread quickly and information is accessible online. People who use the internet will read the posts and check whether they are inappropriate. As a result, young people, who use much more social media and the internet than others, should be careful about what they are doing since there is always eyes behind the screen. Take my personal experience for example. One time I had a small fight with my friend and she has post a video about our fight on social media. Even though we make up right after the conflict, I have been scolded through the internet since I was shouting in the video. Those words hurt me and I thought that it is tough to always behave correctly.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons and examples, thus, is that regulations that young people should follow and obey are too harsh due to the ethical requirements and network power.