Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The leaps and bounds of technology today have ushered in the widespread use of the internet. The importance of the internet brings the light a question that has been asked several times, that is, whether the government should give more financial support to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. As far as I am concerned, I am against this statement and believe that it is more crucial to enhance public transportation.

The foremost reason that I am supporting this idea is that the population consists of people who are of different ages. To be more specific, public transportation plays a much more vital role in the elder's life than the internet does. Although teenagers and adults use the internet in their daily life, the elder seldom use it. Take my grandmother for example. She seldom surfed the internet and did not have her own smartphone. The internet was unnecessary to her life. Thus, since the government should spend money to benefit all the people, it is not necessary to cost money on enhancing internet access.

Another point I should deem is that public transportation should be sponsored since thousands of millions of citizens rely on it every day. To delineate, if the transportation is out of date and cannot feet to citizens' needs, traveling and commuting will be a difficult task. All of the residents, regardless of their age, use public transportation since it is much more convenient and eco-friendly. For example, my grandmother often went on a trip by train since the cost is cheap and it is convenient. As a result, public transportation should gain much more funding from the government.

Last but not least, negative effects will be presented by improving Internet access. If the internet is easy to access, it is hard for parents to prevent children from watching inappropriate videos and posts which will have negative effects on kids' behavior. Since children are not mature to distinguish between reality and fiction, children will imitate those videos that they watch on the internet. Therefore, it is not a good idea to improve Internet access.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons and examples is that, thus, it is more vital to provide government funding to enhance public transportation than to enhance Internet access. It is obvious that public transportation is much more significant for all citizens in their daily life than the internet is.