Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Teachers have many ways to transmit knowledge for the students. One of them is to induce students to do homework daily which can be a matter of discussion between people who support this idea and those who doesn't like it. Personally, I believe daily homework is something necessary for students to develop their skills, sense of responsibility and to keep in touch with the school contents.

There is people that might not agree with the idea that students should do homework everyday. In this sense, there is the argument who states that students are receiving too much pressure to understand schools subjects in order to become future good professionals. The assignment of homework everyday is considered one way to create a lot of work to students making them feel less excited to learn things since homework in general are considered a vexing activity. However, this activity is very important to students for many reasons. One of them is the fact that homework helps students to keep in touch with the knowledge they learned in classes. Many researches demonstrates that once we have contact with a certain subject in the next 24 hours after we had learned it we will forgot critical parts of this knowledge. Without have any further contact with this subject we tend to forgot the entire aspects that we learned about the subject. In this context, homework is a way to make students have contact with the subject that they just learned in the class which help them to better fix the contents saw in school.

At the same time, students might feel challenged to develop their skills by doing their homeworks when the activity assigned by the teacher is interesting and makes the student to feel excited about complete the task that was given to him. In this sense, homework will not mean a boring activity to the students. Furthermore, teachers are inflicting a sense of responsibility to students when they assign homework to them with more frequency. Students will learn that they have to deal with a certain level of work before have fun with video games or other types of distractions.

In conclusion, there is many positive aspects in assign daily homeworks to students. They will learn to develop their skills while they are not in class and at the same time they will be able to develop their sense of responsibility toward their duties. Finally, students will fix better the contents they learned, considering they will keep in touch with the school contents more frequently.