Modern agriculture methods damage the environment, but providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment.

Agriculture products are main stamps in our daily life. Thus, with the increase in population in the world, agriculture products are needed more than before so that some farmers have to develop new method which will damage the environment to improve the quantity of these products. Some people agree with the method because they believe that the problem of food is the most important. But others believe that protecting environment is important, too. Personally, I prefer that protecting the environment is important, too.

To begin with, if people are not concentrating on protecting environment, the land used to cultivate will be destroyed, which will cause these farmland to be not available and to decline yield of agricultural products. Due to the fact that damage of environment meant the property of soil will be changed so that some toxins may have penetrated into soil and then deteriorate plants. For a statistic data indicates that since the utilization of modern agriculture, although there exist a little increase lasting a few years, after that, the total number of yield of these products have began to decrease even some countries have used preparation food due to shortage of agricultural products supply. And at that time, it has been exceedingly difficult to rescue the scenario because time-consuming and huge cost.

In addition, environment damage not only can lead to the situation above, but is capable of lead to some diseases, which also can trigger a series of problem like economic problem and yield of food products. People who get diseases have to spend huge money to cure, which means that they are not able to spend extra money to purchase other types of product and will cause economic recession. What’s more, it is likely to have vastly negative influence on farmers who don’t have ability to afford the money of treatment and also they will not be able to do some agricultural work due to diseases, which will cause the total yield of food products to decline. And these two problems--- economic recession and diseases will dealt the most severe blow to the ‘will-developed’ society. However, focusing on environment preservation can avoid these two situations since nowadays technology for agriculture is enough to produce sufficient food products for people in the world, thus it is unnecessary to take advantage of new modern methods which is pernicious for environment.