A government spend money on all adults after 25-year-old on a training course for the most up-to-date skills at workplace. Do you think it is effective? Why or why not?

With the accelerating advancement of high technology in this information era, an increasing attention has been paid on improve the capabilities of work force to satisfy the explosion of demand. Along with the trend, a controversy has raised up, which is whether it's worthwhile to pay on train all adults workers to learn up-to date skills. Frankly speaking, I believe that weather the implement is effective depends on the capabilities of adults, that's not a shear problem.

Above all, it makes sense when training the adult workers with good degrees. With the guarantee of their graduation with honor, there are no doubt that those adult workers possess strong capabilities of learning, in that case it's easy for them to grasp the advanced knowledge and up-to date skills and practice those new skills into working after they back to their workplace. And accompanied with the well use of skills they learned, the development of technology, increase in output, higher GDP and economic growth come to be possible. Here's an online survey on Sina.com said that most adult workers have become the solid foundation of local economy as their up-to-date skills and wide knowledge scope render the society thrive. Thus without doubt, it's effective to spend money on encouraging adults to train.

However, regarding to the adults without motivation and capabilities, to some degree it's a waste of money to train them for new skills. As for the some with low capabilities of learning, it's quite hard for them to grasp the new knowledge. And to those without working motivation, there's no guarantee that they learn up-to date skills seriously, not mention to practice those skills into real working process. Precisely speaking, it's a waste of money and time for both the government and the adults. Like one of my older brother, he was sent to study abroad about new technology by the government aid when he was 31. Whereas the capabilities to accept new knowledge and to grasp a second language along with his growing age. This fact deprived his confidence and gradually the motivation of learning new skills was lost. Unfortunately, my 37-year old brother has no devotion to the development of the society till now. Apparently the con I addressed confirms the possibility of the ineffectiveness of the training.

In a nutshell, considering that whether it's effective to pay for training adults to learn up-to date skills depends on the quality of those people, and with the perspectives I mentioned above we can realize that that's not an absolute debate.