The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics.

Students always feel confused before they go to university. And the university offers two programs. I consider that the best way to reduce it is taking some major courses in advance.

Studying the major courses will help students understand their own specialties and adapt their university study life fast. It is comment that many students do not know what their major study. And they also need a long time study to know it. It will waste too much time. So to avoid this situation, student can study some major to learn about what they will study in future. For example, one student major in electrical engineering and the automatization specialty, he usually does not know what the specialty is and he will study. And the university always uses the first year to teach him what electrical engineering and the automatization is. It will waste a half year. It is not so favorable. So the better way is having the classes in advance.

Studying the major courses will help students plan their own college study life. It is important for a freshman. If freshmen can plan their study life, they will have a relaxing life. And if they have clear goals, nothing can tempt them, such as the works of students union. For example, if they take part in the students union blindly, they can balance with the study and works. And they cannot get anything in the end. So freshmen should plan their study life well.

Admittedly, I’m not saying that visit some history museums or historical relics have no better impact for the students. That’s because playing before arriving in university may make us lose the power to learn and we may can’t catch out the knowledge. Compared with taking some college courses in advance. It’s more reasonable for the freshman to follow that.

To sum up, it is better for students to study some major courses in advance.