Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

There is never a good reason to be impolite (rude) to other people.

With the increasing overall literacy rate among the society, an increasing attention has been paid on quality education, especially for adolescents. With this era trend, an controversy about how to treat people has raised up: whether it's not good to be impolite to other people. Frankly speaking, I totally agree with the perspective with reasons.

Above all, being rude to other people would contract our social circle eventually, saying that people's relationships with each other would be damaged due to the rude words. Just have an imagination, if your friend doesn't take your sense into consideration, always says impolite words to you, borrow your stuffs without requiring, literally saying, no one could tolerate that rude behaviors from friends in a long term. From then on, people tend to devoid the catch with you in order to avoid of suffering those uncomfortable behaviors. Whereas compared to the polite people, they always take your feel into their consideration, as your friends, they are likely to avoid of the behaviors that would hurt your friendship. In this comparison, most people are inclined to make friends with someone who are polite without doubt, as their considerable behaviors render us to believe they regard us as their real friends, while the people with rude behaviors seem like don't take our friendship seriously. Eventually, friends with impolite people are likely to keep away form the one, which means the rude one would lost his friends unfortunately.

Furthermore, impolite behaviors brings about unfavorable impacts on the would society. And when I say this, I means that impolite people always regard themselves as the center of the world, they doesn't care anything else, including the public effects. For instance, rude people might occupy the elder-target seats on buses, say bad words when a controversy emerged between others, etc. Hence, this impolite behaviors would apparently influence other people, the elder, children, cleaning workers and so on. There's an online survey on Sina.com revealed the same results: over 65 percent of passengers on buses hate someone who are impolite, because their existence and behaviors really damage others' good modes and they are likely to trigger problems. To some extent, the present of impolite people is a trouble to others.

However, without the exception of people who are impolite but nice, they are indeed exist. However, as most impolite people I've met aren't aggregable and nice, and reminding of the unfavorable experience that stayed with some rude person, I still contend the idea that it's not good to be rude to other people.

In a nutshell, supported by the explanation I mentioned above, either from individual perspective or social perspective, there's evert reason to believe that it's not good to be impolite to other people.