The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics.

Nowadays, our world is changing all the time, new technologies and new concepts spring up in a dramatical speed. In order to figure it out and apply it easily, each part in our society should make some changes to respond to it. Take universities as an example, these days, many universities have provided students who are going to entering the university some vacation programs to help them better understanding the coming campus life. The first program is that they can provide some college courses in advance while the other one is providing them to visit some history museums or historical relics. Many people would like to choose the first one, but I prefer the second one for some reasons.

Firstly, history museums or history relics will also record some related information about their major because each kinds of major will have its own origination and development process, we could find it and know more about it in the museums. In some extent, before learning a major, we should know its history first instead of learning it directly. These museums and relics proved the presence of their majors’ development process, we can learn this major through these records before we entering campus. Take my elder brother as an example, he studied electronic technology as his major when he was in university. During the vacation, his teacher will organize his students to visit the museum. In the museum, my brother known how Thomas Edison create the bulb and how Tesla’s theories were being proved. After the vacation, when he came back to school, he found it was easier for him to learn these boring theories because he has already known the background theories. So I think I’ll do the same thing as him before I study a particular major. In conclusion, information from the museums and relic a give us a effective help in studying a particular major.

Secondly, our changing society do not need for people who only master his major anymore. Just like I said before, our world is changing in a rapid way. We need to master more things to live better in our coming campus, even in this world. So they should not only learn some useful information from the museum despite their major but also it is a way to improve our aesthetic ability. Aesthetic things can be seen everywhere the museum or relics, and this ability is also important in modern society. Nowadays our society needs the people who is good at all the things, just like the aesthetic ability and other abilities. Elon Musk is a proper example, he’s the CEO of Tesla corporation. He’s an almost perfect guy and a kind of crazy because he also tried to explore the Mars without NASA’s help. He’s the man our society is needed. He has the ability to manage his company, the ability to invent tesla cars and the ability to invent equipment used to explore Mars. Just because one of his hobby create a perfect him, when he has spare time, he would like to visit historical relics and museum. So he became a great guy when he was in university. All in all, I think we should master different fields’ knowledge through visiting historic museums and relics.

From what has been discussed above, I can draw a conclusion that it is the best for students who are going to entering university is to visiting history museum. So I prefer the second program to help students, that is the best choice for students coming for university, and I’ll also choose this program.