Some people think university students should be taught in small class (which means professor knows the names of his/her students), others think large classes with more students are better. Which one do you think is better?

The progression of the society means development educational quality. With growing of tertiary education, the more options can be determined by students who will attend to the university. Among these students, some of them decide to go the university which is able to provide small classes. However, the rest of them are still willing to take large classes. In my eyes, I totally agree with the latter notion.

To begin with, in the small classes, teachers are likely to regulate students in the class to ensure them not be distracted by others things are unrelated to the class. And allowing them to study effectively as possible. Teachers are possession of enough energy to monitor every student in their class. An obvious construction of students’ states in class between two universities is proposed, students in one of them are taught in small class and another is taught in large class, that in the large class, most students are on their phone and computer instead of listening the class. And the professor also doesn’t remember all their name so that the professor can do nothing. On the other side, students in small class listen very carefully. The fact that whatever the students are doing there, professors are able to grasp any cations done by students which are not relevant with the class.

Accordingly, students are likely to integrate into the class and share their own notion regarding the discussion to learn more from others. Students in small class boast enough time to discuss and share notions like doing a speech, which is able to allow them to understand notions from others.

Finally, it is easy for them to make friends in the small class due to the same class, same time and same people discussing together, which is capable of helping student make friends each other easier than students in the large class. Perhaps in large classes, only are people who next to you willing to talk to you. Taking an example concerning my brother who stayed in both types of university.