Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is increasingly becoming a serious issue for parents and children in recent years, especially for parents, who hope their children will have a bright future. In addition, whether parents today are more careful and participate in children’s learning than parents in the past will be a issue. Some people assert that the main mission for parents are keeping the whole family alive, so they should pay more attention on working rather than kids’ education. However, others disagree with that fierce competition in modern society people are paying more attention to the quality of education; parents tend to invest more time an energy in order to prepare their kids to be education qualified. In my opinion, I believe parents today are less involved in their children’s education.

First of all, with the development of modern society and education, a huge gap appear between the level of modern children and their parents, for they are living in different era. For example, as a international student, the knowledge we obtain is totally different with what were our parents’ learned. In my free time, I prefer to tell about these new economic knowledge which I learned from the class with my parents and they just listen carefully and keep salience because they have never been exposed to economy. In there time, studying was a luxury thing and many family could afford them to go to school. Thereby, parents don’t have enough abilities to be involved in their children’s education

Second, modern parents cannot afford to tutor and accompany their children, for the reason that they are occupied by their intensive working task. Parents have to work harder because of the acceleration of social rhythm. A research shows that, 80% families choose let children’s grandparents take the kids before they enter the junior high school and 87% parents claim that the hours that company with their kids are less than 10 hours every weeks. Over dense working and mounting working pressure bring about parents’ energy be over wasting and have no more extra energy and time that could be spent on their kids. My father come back once a week and he often choose sleep a whole day for life up his head. So that leads to very time I see him, he's either sleeping or preparing to leave.

Finally, Electronic devices and assistance are widespread which has released parents for their children’s study. For example, in the time period of corona virus, all of people are banned to go out. So schools start to teach online and a strict schedule has been worked out. It’s effective for our students learning and more skilled than parents tutor their children. in a great measure, this way decline adults’ pressure that they could better put the emphasis on working.