In order to be successful, a person must be open to new ideas and willing to change his or her mind.

In this day and age, people find it increasingly difficult to stick to one concept all the way through because of the rapid change of modern society. Accordingly, a hot-debated topic arises: whether or not we have to be open to fresh insight as well as like to change ourselves' mind in order to become success. Although some individuals do not regard these behaviors as necessaity, the majority of people including me hold the opposite view for the following reasons.

First and foremost, embracing new ideas means we have more common topics to talk with different people, which is critical to one's whole study and career life. As is known to all, the widen our thinking is, the more likely we enjoy various conversations with all walks of life. This will absolutely leave a brilliant impression on others, as is shown in following case. My brother Jack never afraid to change his mind or to avoid new insights he encountered. Thanks to his spirit, he may consider problems under all circumstances since he had experienced and learned from them before. He even became more successful than his co-workers and got promoted soon as he embraced a wide range of mind and view point.

Another point worth mentioning is that being willing to change one's own mind and accepting new views facilitate us to realize our invisible mistakes, thus lead to our betterment. To state it concisely, it is more than normal for one to be conscious of his or her own mistakes or misconceptions. However, it is not that hard for people on the sideline to do it, objectively suggesting us we are actually doing the wrong thing. Therefore, provided that we are not reluctant to think from an another point of view, feeling happy to meet new ideas, we have more chances to success since we can avoid a great number of mistakes. Otherwise, we will make the same mistake again and again, which is harmful to our life for sure.

Admittedly, opinions from others can be wrong or vised from time to time as people are raised and grown up in various environment. Nevertheless, it cannot be a convincing statement when it come to the change of mind and accepting new insights, since every successful person has been through all kinds of changes in some points of their life and embracing new idea constinously.constantlyTo put it into a nutshell, you are well-advised to be open to fresh ideas as well as new mindset for the sake of your bright future.