In modern days, parents can learn more from their children than children can learn from their parents.

Parents and children can always learn from each other in various means. Considering the intimate relationship between them, they are willing and likely to achieve this goal. While some people hold the belief that children learn more from their parents than parents can learn from children, I oppose this motion and believe that, as a matter of fact, it works another way around nowadays.

First, today’s parents would learn more from their children than children can learn from them because the old generation can benefit from the youngsters by absorbing the natural virtues on them. As many people believe, humans are born with good natures, and it is the society that changes their naturally good qualities. Following such belief, children are supposed to be innocent and kind, which are the qualities that many adults lack. For instance, children born without the concept of robbing and stealing, which are believed to form later in life and are dependent on one’s particular experience. Those who first commit such a crime often feel guilty; this is because even if no one has told them that this kind of behavior was wrong, they can still sense this way since they are all born naturally good. Thus, parents who form evil minds can learn from their children through their innocent behaviors.

In addition, as the technology develops swiftly, it is hard for parents to keep up with the pace with modern society. But children are always fast learners, who can, in turn, teach their parents about the latest technologies. To illustrate, say a new game comes out; it typically takes today’s children only half a day to grasp the essence of it, but to parents, learning such a new game would take ages. This is because milleniums adapt more to modern technology, since they are born at the exact time when advanced technology thrives. Parents, in comparison, are too traditional and agedß to learn these stuff.

To sum up, parents can learn more from their children than children can learn from them in today’s society, as parents can learn the naturally kind qualities and the newest technologies from them.