Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

I agree with the statement saying that modern transportation and shipping led us to live in a better life. I consider this through my experience that make me fulfilled and convinience due to the development of modern technology and transportation industry. The following paragraphs are supporting my opinion.

First, I would focus on the economics benefit through those invention. It emphasizes us to reach overseas products market easily so we have been import and export more than back in the days. For example, Japan is one of the stable economy growth country in Asia because they know how to manage static business. They have firms in China or Vietnam which is the place they could hire employee cheaper than Japan. Also, the population of these country are bigger than Japan thus it actually helps local people to have job opportunities to sustain their own life. After the pruducts assembled by local employee, it distributes to Japan and also all over the country in the world by plane, ship, car, and even train. It obviously makes our economy better and efficiently to do business.

Second, the transportation especially plane and ship let us to have liberated life. There has been many news related to about segrigation and scorn to other country everyday and many people are sick to hear about it. However, many people try to understand different cultures and history so it would make more opportunity to eliminate thoughts like segligation. For instance, I have studied in Finland as exchange. One day, I had discussion about marketing proccess in the lecture with over 10 students came from different country. Everyone have opinions in defferent and we persuaded each other with actual cases in our own country. It was so fun to exchange issues and at the end of the discussion, we expanded our perspective together. Therefore, I would say that travelling, studying abroad, or business trip would take you to another place which you have never been to before. It helps you to understand diversity society without any concern such as racism or discrimination.

All of considered, I would say the development of modern transportation and shipping made a good effect to our life. It has been a succeed.