Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

The quality of the product that we buy is very important. People tend to buy a product which has good quality. Some people think that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are, others disagree. In my view, advertisements usually provide some conditions that products seem much better than they really are for two important reasons.

Firstly, advertisements usually exaggerate to show the quality of the products. Companies always use advertising to sell more, so they want to show that their products are best. They show some aspects and capabilities of the products which are not true. For example, a couple of weeks ago, I wanted to buy some toy for my nephew and searched through the internet. I saw some advertisements about a toy car that runs by remote control and it was so powerful and able to climb small rocks. So I bought it and gave to my nephew. After he opened it and try to play with, It is not able to move on the carpet. It just can move on very smooth surfaces. This experience taught me that, you might never trust advertisements easily because those usually exaggerate to show the quality of the products.

Secondly, advertisements mostly do not show the disadvantages of the products. Even though there were some important disadvantages, advertisements mostly do not show those. For instance, last month I tried to buy a new laptop with good performance and reasonable cost. So as you expected, I searched on the internet and find a new model with high performance and appropriate cost. When I delivered the laptop, I saw that the frame made from poor quality of plastic and the feature is very inappropriate. From this, I realized that when you want to buy a product, you must pay attention to all aspect of that product, because advertisements mostly do not show the disadvantages of the products.

In sum, I believe that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are, not only advertisements usually exaggerate to show the quality of the products, but also advertisements mostly do not show disadvantages of the products. As a result, we all must pay so much attention, when we want to buy a product.