The most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment.

In order to better serve its people, the government should always attach importance to the healthcare which is one of the crucial factors for a happy life. Since the government’s financial budget is limited, some people suggest putting the majority of the money to clean the environment so that more people can stay away from diseases. According to my perspective, although the cleaning of pollutants is necessary, there are others aspects should be taken into consideration, too.

First of all, the harsh environmental conditions in some areas should be improved without any delay for a better effect of health care. People will definitely be unhealthy living in the bad environment. Air pollution, underwater contamination, deforestation, and acidic rain are all serious environmental problems that cannot be ignored now. In Beijing, for instance, people have to wear thick masks in winter if they want to hang out because of the harmful smog. It possible to be ill for citizens in Beijing because they have to bear the air pollution every day. In that case, the local government should give priority to clean the damaged environment.

However, the government should never forget the development of national medical system when it comes to health care. Without sufficient financial aid, the cost of medicine will inevitably increase and people may be reluctant to pay the bill. Thus, some people might not go to the hospital when they feel bad, which reveals the weakness of the healthcare system. On the other hand, the advance of modern medicine will be lagged if it lacks the government complementary. Therefore, the government should pay attention to the medical system to achieve the improvement in health care.

In addition, appropriate guide about how to stay fit and healthy should be given to people. The government cannot care about everyone at every aspect, so the one shoulder the most responsibility for personal health care is himself or herself. Documentary about healthy living as well as diets could be produced by the government and placed on TV for the audience to study. By building more playground, city gardens and exercise fields, the government can provide better places for people to do bodybuilding. The awareness of keeping fit will be stronger and increasing people will care about their physical condition to prevent diseases.

In conclusion, except for the environment cleaning, the government ought to improve the national medical system and conduct health education for people in order to upgrade the health care. By doing these, people will be healthier and happier.