The most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment

When it comes to the most important thing government could do, there are a lot of options for the government to improve the health care situation. However, whether cleaning the environment is the first priority to do would be an argument. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement. The reasons for my taking this position are as follows.

To begin with, health insurance is much important compared with cleaning the environment due to the expensive cost of having medical support. For example, in Taiwan, everyone has to join the National Health Insurance. People should pay insurance fee with a portion of their incomes. By this means, even poor people can afford to have medical care at a low price. For the common cold, people only pay five dollars to have a high quality of health care in Taiwan. This is a proper way to make sure everyone be able to see a doctor. Thus, I think the health insurance system is much important than environment cleaning.

Furthermore, it is a higher priority for governments to educate all the people to have a basic knowledge of health. In other words, preventing from virus widely spreading in a country is a duty of all the people. For instance, in the current situation, there is a serious pandemic around the world. However, part of countries is still remaining safe and in low confirmed cases. In Taiwan and Japan, governments teach people the basic way of CONVID-19 spreading. Thus, people are required and willing to keep in social distance or wear a mask in case of virus spreading. We can see that there are really few confirmed cases in these two counties, which presents the importance of health education for all the people. In contrast, there are still new confirmed cases in the states due to people's lacking awareness of inflection in the country. Therefore, health education is also a policy for the government with higher priority.

In addition, the infrastructure can perform health care in an effective and efficient way under a large scale. For example, in Taipei, there is a power plant which produces a lot of air pollution. We note that there was a increasing number of people getting lung cancer ten years ago. The government found that there is only one filter to clean up the exhausted air. Thus, the government conducted to build up an effective filter to make sure the exhausted air was safe and clean. After few years, the decreasing number of people with cancer indicates that the infrastructure is successfully prevent people from getting cancer. It is a much effective way to keep people healthy comparing with cleaning up the environment.

To sum up, there are a lot of policies which are more important than keeping the environment clean by the government. Health education and insurance systems play a crucial role in health care by the government. Under no circumstance can we exaggerate the importance of policies in health care. Only when the government considers policies in different aspects, can the country be a better place for all the people.