Movies and Television havs more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Some people argue that movies, television, and other media have significant drawbacks on how young people behave. They cite the violence and overly sexual nature of these media to support their point. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that movies and television provide far more advantages for young people. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

First of all, movies and television positively impact the actions of young people because many of these films deliver positive message to the audience. For example, it is common now for television shows to demonstrate that bullying is not correct course of action for children at school. In the past, before these media were available, children would not have been able to learn about the negative effects of bullying and other bad behaviors, and thus they participated in them more frequently. It is important for children to be exposed to these positive messages because they are able to be influenced at such a young age. Their brains are still developing, and it is important that they see positive reinforcement of good behavior as often as possible. Thus, media and TV are actually beneficial for children.

Secondly, watching movies and TV are beneficial for young people because they present complex scientific theories in more understandable way. For instance, in the movie Top Gun: Maverick, the concept of Hypersonic speed is presented in such a simple way any layman could understand it. If children are barred from watching movies and TV, then they might never be exposed to these scientific terms. So, it is very important for children to be exposed to new terms as it might even help them discover their interests.

In conclusion, the issue of whether children should be able to watch

significant amounts of television and movies is complex. Some have suggested that their viewing times be reduced because the media negatively influences their behaviors. Nevertheless, I still contend that TV and movies are advantageous for children and that they have wholly encouraging effect on their behavior.