movies and television strongly influence the way people behave.

Most people agree that all forms of entertainment affect society. In my opinion, movies and television shows really do influence how people behave. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, films and visual media provide society with a lot of negative role-models, which many people are willing to emulate. These days, the so-called "anti-hero" is a big part of popular culture. This is a type of character who acts badly around other people, ignores that rule of society, and has a really misanthropic attitude. Commonly, these characters glorify excessive violence and drug use. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, a close friend of mine was a huge fan of characters like this. While he started high school as a straight A- student, he later began to watch a lot of films which gave him the impression that taking drugs and fighting with friends was amusing and even desirable behavior. As a result, he barely completed his high school and is now unemployed. Moreover, he has few job prospects. Had he not watched so many terrible movies, he would not be such a desperate situation today.

On the other hand, TV shows and movies also provide people with a lot of positive role models. For people who desire to watch wholesome shows, there are many family-friendly options to choose from. Programs of this type showcase functioning and stable families. They just don't show traditional and conservative families, but, caring, loving people from many backgrounds and with many different beliefs. For instance, my family often takes inspiration from the parents and children we see on our favorite family drama, "The Bosby Show". We are not always up to the ideals the show presents to us, but they positively influence the way that we behave every day. We are really thankful for the influence that it has on our lives.

In conclusion, I'm of the opinion that television and movies influence the way we almost behave in modern society. This because some movies cause us to act in detrimental ways, and other shows inspire us to emaculate and embrace positive values.