Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

The impact of watching TV. has been a controversial debate in modern society, since the crime rate started to increase a decade ago. I believe the movies and television have a significant effect on people's behavior. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the TV. has a strong influence on everyone's life as it could hurt the way people behave. Indeed, the violence between kids in school started to increase these days than before. Most of the rule models on the TV. shows began to introduce violence as a popular behave, moreover as a predominant, and cool lifestyle. For example, I remember when I was in high school in Egypt, one of my friends was a big fan of a famous actor. Since this actor started to provide an extreme violance in his movies, my friend acted like him and started to treat the others in a bad way. Of course, that was not acceptable in school. As a result, he got punished, and his grades became low. Therefore, after graduation, he was not qualified for college, and his opportunity to work in a decent job decreased.

Secondly, watching TV. has a stressful effect on our life as that makes our mind exhausted. Certainly, watching television for a long time would affect our health negatively. I recently read research in the New York Times that mentioned that staring on the TV.'s screen for a long time would affect our brain nerves and would cause inflammations. My son's experience is a good example of this. I have a four-year-old boy his name is Raphael. He likes to watch cartoons on his tablet. When he is spending a long time staring on the screen, once he is done, he starts to act inappropriately. For instance, he screams too loud, runs jumps everywhere, and so on. After I read that article, I held him and asked him about what he was feeling. Certainly, he said that he was tired. As a result, I decided to give him a limited time to watch and offered a lot of other activities to do besides.

To sum up, there is no doubt that the effect of movies and television is so significant in everyone's life. On one hand that could harm people's behavior. On the other hand that hurts our health as that has a stressful impact on our minds.