movies and televisions strongly influence the way people behave.do you agree or disagree

In the Cold War trenches, 33th America's president harry s Truman started a new method to overcome the united states' arch-rival, the soviet-union. This method nowadays is called propaganda, which means; changing the way of thinking and reasoning of society with the help of public media and advertisements. While some politicians ignored the influences of public media, new evidence has admited their tremendous effects. In my view, movies and television have many impacts on people's minds and behavior for two main reasons.

Firstly, with the leverage of public media, dangerous activities can be demonstrated as beneficial ones. For instance, justifying the use of nuclear power in 1960 is a good example. Television at that time was bombarding the public mind with the positive aspects of nuclear experiments. Politicians declared that this new achievement could be used as a treatment for cancer and related disorders. Hence, they filled the public mind with that notion which led to more investment in nuclear power projects, especially hydrogen bombs as a new tool against the soviet-union. Nevertheless, some years later, experiments stated that there is no direct relationship between cancer and nuclear radiation treatment. This was a famous example of propaganda and the hidden role of television and media, which can effectively alter the public.

Secondly, media and movies can shape the mental and physical condition of people drastically. Pieces of evidence have shown that teenagers who spend more than 3 hours of the day on movies and television are at the risk of onset depression, anxiety, and other mental disorders, three folds than those who spend lesser time. Since movies focus on expensive superstars with outstanding beauty, the juveniles mostly envy the actor, and this leads to a condition called lack of self-esteem, and low self-esteem is the cornerstone of many mental disorders.

In conclusion, from my perspective, television and movies can strongly impact the public mind and behavior with two main methods. First, by focusing only on the positive sides of a dangerous project or activity more than its negative ones, and investing vast amounts of money in superstars and handsome actors.so I recommend that you not believe everything on television.