Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what type of neighbor is the best to have?

someone who is quiet

someone who we are similar to

someone who is supportive

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

We are all surrounded by different kinds of neighbours. Advertently or inadvertently, the type of neighbours we have tend to have a positive or negative influence on our personal life as well. I personally feel that having someone who is supportive as a neighbour is the best. The following essay will illustrate why I prefer a supportive neighbour.

First, having a supportive neighbour would give us a sense of security that can help live a peaceful life. We often hear about all kinds of stories on the television. There is a theft at one place, or some maniac injured someone at another place and so on. After being exposed to such kind of unfortunate incidents, one would feel intimidated to go to bed peacefully. When we have a supportive neighbour, we unconsciously feel a bit secure thinking that they would come to rescue if and when such incidents happen to us.

Second, supportive neighbours are always socially amicable. The children of both families interact a lot which help in imbuing social values into the children. These social values can help them a lot in their personal growth. For example, when my aunt’s children come over to my house, they are reluctant to meet new people because they don’t have neighbours that interact with each other. This would have a negative impact on the children’s future as they grow older, they will have to interact with a lot of new people.

Finally, a supportive neighbour is always helpful. One cannot lead a life just by oneself. There will be situations when one would require the help of others ,and who else is best to reach out when one has a supportive neighbour? Things could be as simple as receiving a courier or as big as attending the children in the house if one gets late to the house due to an important meeting.

All in all, having a supportive neighbour eases our lives to an extent that even the neighbour would not have idea about. They help with having a sense of security, implanting social values in the children and being helpful in difficult times.